St Faith’s Advent and Christmas Calendar

 

St Faith’s Advent and Christmas Calendar

 

Sunday 1 December First Sunday of Advent

 6pm Advent Homeless Appeal Launch Service St Paul’s Herne Hill SE24 9LY

 

Wednesday 4 December

7.30pm   Advent Bible Study in St Faith’s Vicarage

 

Friday 6 December

6pm         Advent Party and start of the Posada Journey, Vicarage, All Welcome

 

Sunday 8 December Second Sunday of Advent

10am         All Age Service with Children’s Society Speaker

 

11.30am  Metropolitan Police speaker followed by Bring & Share Lunch

 

Wednesday 11 December

6.30pm    Carol Singing at Herne Hill Station Join us, all welcome

 

Sunday 15 December Third Sunday of Advent

10am        Eucharist with Speaker ‘Pilgrimage to the Holy Land’

 

Wednesday 18 December

7.30pm    Advent Bible Study in the Vicarage

 

Sunday 22 December Fourth Sunday of Advent

10am         Eucharist

 

5pm Carols & Christingle for All Come early: mulled wine, hot choc, mince pies

               

Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve

4pm Family Nativity Crib Service Come as a shepherd, king, angel!

 

11.30pm  Midnight Mass

 

Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day

10.30am  Christmas Family Service

 



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *